Kuwait suspends flights with 7 countries over coronavirus concerns

Source: ANI | By Sajjad Quazi | Published on 7th March 2020, 9:12 PM | Global News |

Kuwait has decided to suspend all flights with seven countries for a week as part of the precautions against the spread of novel coronavirus, the Kuwaiti government said Saturday. The seven countries are Bangladesh, the Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Syria, Lebanon and Egypt.

The decision was made at an emergency meeting of the Kuwaiti government on Friday night.

All arrivals who are nationals or have a valid residency in the above-mentioned countries, as well as non-Kuwaitis who have entered or transited these countries during the past two weeks, will be denied access into Kuwait, according to the government.

The number of confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Kuwait has grown to 61, according to the latest statistics from the Ministry of Health.

Read These Next

29 Indians return from Dubai via Pakistan

Attari (Amritsar): At least 29 Indians, who had gone to Dubai to watch a cricket match which was called off later, on Wednesday night returned to India through the land transit route of Attari-Wagah border here. ...

Policy action needed for a healthy global economy: IMF

Washington DC [USA]:  While quarantining and social distancing is the right prescription to combat COVID-19's public health impact, the exact opposite is needed when it comes to securing the global economy, ...