IPL 2019 Final: Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 1 run

Source: PTI | Published on 13th May 2019, 12:06 AM | Sports News |

Hyderabad: Mumbai Indians became IPL champions for the fourth time after defeating Chennai Super Kings by one run in a thrilling final on Sunday. 

Keiran Pollard top-scored for the Mumbai side with his unbeaten 41-run knock while Opener Quinton de Kock scored 29.

Deepak Chahar accounted for three batsmen while Shardul Thakur and Imran Tahir took two wickets each for CSK.

Australian batsman Shane Watson hit a well-calculated 80-run knock before being run out.

Faf du Plessis contributed 26 runs. 

Read These Next

Football-crazy Kerala remembers Maradona

Thiruvananthapuram: Shock and disbelief gripped football-crazy Kerala as fans recalled Argentine legend Diego Maradona, who died of a heart attack at his home in Buenos Aires. ...