Bhatkal: Anjuman inducts 12 more members in first meeting after elections; office bearers to be elected on Feb 22

Source: S.O. News Service | By Sajjad Quazi | Published on 15th February 2020, 7:45 PM | Coastal News |

Bhatkal: The first executive meeting of Anjuman Hami e Muslimeen, Bhatkal, after its general elections  was held on Saturday, wherein according to the new provision of the Anjuman, the elected members elected 10 more new members to the executive body. Two members from Oman, where election was not conducted were also elected by executive members. Thus, a total of 12 new members were included to the administration.

The meeting began with the recitation of versus from holy Quran by Muhammed Sadique Pillur; Election Commissioner Mr. Ishaq Shahbandari congratulated all the newly elected executive members prior to highlighting the purpose of the meeting chaired. He was also thankful to all the members who attended the meeting, especially for those who arrived from Gulf countries. He also thanked those who organized the elections in different cities of India and the gulf and offered sincere support, and expressed hope that all the members of this prestigious organization will continue to co-operate in the future too.

The meeting presided by Dr. Zubair Kola, monitored by Election Commissioner Mr. Ishaq Shahbandri , was fruitful, with 59 members making their attendance.

Talking to the Presspersons after the meeting, Election Commissioner Mr. Ishaq Shahbandari informed that the two members, Suhail Ikkeri and Muhammed Qamar Merchant were elected for Oman (Muscat) in today’s meeting as election was not conducted in the Oman. 

Similarly, according to the new provision of the Anjuman, the newly elected executives elected ten members – five from Bhatkal: Adv. S M Tameem, Dr. Yahya Askeri, Shafi Shahbandari Patel, Tanveer Kasarkod and Yahya Damudi. Five from outside Bhatkal: Muiz Muallim and Anjum Kola from Dubai, Irshad S M from Mangaluru, Irshad Kadli from Damam, and Raihan Kobatte from Jeddah.

Mr. Ishaq Shahbandari said that the next meeting will be held on 22nd February, Saturday, in which the new office bearers including President and General Secretary will be elected.

Read These Next