Bhatkal: Qaiser Mohtisham elected as TMC standing committee head

Source: S.O. News Service | By Sajjad Qazi | Published on 10th July 2018, 3:26 PM | Coastal News |

Bhatkal: Tanzeem Back Independent councillor Qaiser Mohtisham, was on Tuesday elected unopposed as chairman of the standing committee of the Bhatkal Town Municipal Council (BTMC). 

The 37-year-old Qaiser Mohtisham is a councillor from ward no 16 and he is elected as chairman for the second time. Earlier he was elected in July 2016. The standing committee approves and allocates funds for various projects or works carried out by the civic body.

On the occasion, TMC president Mohammed Sadique Matta, TMC chief officer Venkatesh Navda, Abdur Rahim K, Councillors  Syed Ahmed Parvez, Mohiddin Altaf Kharuri, Abdullah Khateeb, Krishnanand  Prabhu, Pascal Gomes, Wahida Mukri and many others were present.

Read These Next

Excise, police staff raid Gabitwada village near Karwar

Excise Department staff and police jointly conducted a raid on Gabitwada, a village near Karwar, on Friday following the incident which took place on February 18 when the villagers obstructed the Excise staff from ...

Forest encroachers stage protest in Sirsi

Forest encroachers tried to picket the office of the chief conservator of forests of Canara Circle in Sirsi on Saturday alleging that the forest department was evacuating all forest dwellers who have been residing in ...