Investiture ceremony at New Shams School, Bhatkal

Source: S.O. News Service | Published on 10th July 2018, 12:48 PM | Coastal News |

Bhatkal: The investiture of school leaders was held at New Shams English Medium School at Bhatkal on Tuesday.

The ceremony began with a colourful and ceremonial procession of school leaders and dignitaries accompanied by House Colours. The oath of office to the leaders was administered by Prinicpal Fahmida. The Head Boy, Mohammed Ruknuddin, and the Assistant Head Boy Saifullah Kateeb, took their oath, followed by the House Captains, cultural captains, Club captains and Sports Captains.

Guest present decorated the leaders with ceremonial sashes and badges. 

Guests congratulated the new leaders and advised them to have a dream to peruse and not to get carried away by external pressures while pursuing the dream. Students should take their responsibilities seriously and become balanced and level-headed individuals for the school and society.

They also urged the students to make use of their talents by availing the facilities offered in the school.

Headmaster Mohammed Raza manvi welcomed the gathering and Secretary Talha Siddibapa delivered the vote of thanks.

The function was chaired by Idara Tarbiat Ikwan Vice-President Qadir Meeran Patel, while Anjuman Secretary for College Mohsin Shabandri, AITM Principal Mustaque Bhavikatte, Ex-President of Bhatkal Muslim Association Jeddah Nauman Ali Akbara, Physical Director Shrikanth Naik, R S Gonda, Talha Siddibapa, Azizur Rahman Nadvi were present on stage.

Student Council Body for the year 2018-2019
Head Boy: Mohammed Ruknuddin
Asst Head Boy: Saifullah Khateeb
Cultural Captain: Abdul Khair Bangali
Discipline Captain: Nader Ahmed Ikkeri
Sports Captain: Abdul Salam SJ
Deeniyat Club Captain: Mohammed Maan Ikkeri
Deeniyat Asst Club Captain: Abdus Samad
Library Captain: Mohammed Suhaim KM and Mohammed Asim Kiyal
Editorial Captain: Abubaker Siddibapa
Hira Group: captain Farkhalit Rida Manvi ; Asst Captain Abdullah Ruknuddin
Toor Group: Captain AInan Siddibapa ; Asst Captain Basim
Marwa Group: Captain Ashham Motiya ; Asst Captain Mohammed Ayyub Gawai
Safa Group:  Captain Jailani Emaad Udayawar ; Asst Captain Mohammed Afaque Syed

Read These Next