11 SPs transferred in Jammu & Kashmir

Source: PTI | By I.G. Bhatkali | Published on 9th April 2018, 7:22 PM | National News | Don't Miss |

Jammu: In a minor reshuffle, 11 Superintendents of Police (SPs) including three traffic police officers in Jammu and Kashmir were transferred on Monday.

Senior Superintendent of Police (Traffic, City) Jammu Nisha Nathyal, SSP (Traffic, Rural) Kashmir Aijaz Ahmed Bhat, Additional SP (Traffic, Srinagar) Muzaffar Ahmed Shah and SP Traffic Rural Jammu Shaheen Wahid were posted in Battalions as commandants and deputy commandants.

Nisha Nathyal was transferred and posted as commandant 10th battalion of Indian Reserve Police (IRP), while Aijaz Ahmed Bhat was posted as Commandant 13th battalion of IRP, the transfer order said.

Muzaffar Hussain Shah was posted as SP Traffic Rural Kashmir, while SP Traffic Rural Jammu Shaheen Wahid was posted as Deputy Commandant of 24th battalion of IRP, it said.

Additional SP of Ramban Mushtaq Ahmed has been posted as SP Traffic rural Jammu, while Deputy Commandant of 16th battalion of IRP Mubashir Hussain has been posted as Additional SP Traffic Srinagar city, the order said. 

Read These Next

Modi govt defeats no-trust motion comfortably

The NDA government tonight sailed through the no-confidence motionagainst it in the Lok Sabha, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi dubbing it a result of the opposition's "arrogance" and its 'Modi hatao' mindset as he hit ...

Sirsi: 8 arrested on Attempt to sell wildlife skin

Around eight persons were arrested by Bengaluru police when they were involved in attempting to sell wildlife skin to Bengaluru from Uttar Kannada district. On receiving legal information, the Bengaluru police arrived to ...

Battery operated fishing boat launched in Malpe

Minister for Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Venkata Rao Nadagouda said that the budget announced by chief minister is bound to fulfil the assurances made to the fishing community.